Review of term 1

This term, I enjoyed maths because I just love maths in general. I enjoyed the SRAs too because l enjoyed answering the questions and also because I have progressed through the levels almost 3 times. But the most fun thing, in my opinion, is the maths murder mystery because I love problem-solving and murder mysteries.

I’m really happy with my learning this year because in maths I learned how to measure odd shapes easily and how to measure the perimeter of a triangle. I’m also happy with my writing because I’m starting to write more and I’m starting to put more detail into it too. From my latest piece of writing, I got level 4 which is usually the expectations for yr 8s so I am above my year level when it comes to writing. The same is for my maths except I got towards 4, but that’s still a good result.

I don’t think that I have found anything hard this term but I know that I will find the problem-solving challenging that will happen very soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *